What You Need to Know: Three 2017 Employment Law Changes Implemented in Oregon

On January 1, three key employment law changes took effect in Oregon.  As an HR or hiring manager, it is important to stay abreast to these changes to be sure your company is fully compliant. While not every law will…

Oregon’s Minimum Wage Law: What Your Business Needs to Know

Governor Kate Brown recently signed a law that will raise Oregon’s minimum wage from its current place at $9.25 per hour to as high as $14.75 per hour in certain areas.  But what makes this law stand out from any…